Welcoming new Trustees to Together

Category: UK 1st periodic review

25th November 2013

Together welcomes 3 new and 2 returning Trustees to the Board of Together, who were elected at Together's AGM on 23rd September 2013.

The Board comprises 10 members of Together, which includes a Chair, Vice-Chair and Treasurer.

We warmly welcome Fiona Jones (cl@n childlaw), Chelsea Stinson (Children's Parliament) and Sam Whyte (UNICEF UK) and returning Trustees Kelly Bayes (retired/Children's Safeguarder) and Elizabeth Morrison (SPPA) to the Together board.

Together also welcomes Alex Cole-Hamilton (Aberlour Child Care Trust) as our new Chair, Selwyn McCausland (Barnardo's) as our new Vice-Chair and Kate Higgins (CHILDREN 1ST) as our new Treasurer.

We would like to extend our huge thanks to Colin Morrison who served as a fantastic Chair and who is greatly missed by everyone at Together and on the Board.

We would also like to thank Zoe Picton-Howell (who served as Treasurer of Together's Board) and Kate Sanford for their commitment and hard work which has been valued and appreciated tremendously.


About Together Scotland

Sign up to our e-Newsletter

Get the very latest on children’s rights by following us on Twitter.